It’s Alive !

After a few weeks trying to find a way to establish a communication with the gps receiver, I finally made it. I’ve tried another library (rtklib) but without success so I kept searching and found a way to use the USB connector instead of using a Rs-232 converter. After doing this I have tried again the GavLab Novatel library but this time it worked because the problem was using the COM port instead of an USB , which previously didn’t worked. After that I used the ROS gpsd library and with a few tweaks I was able to store the latitude and longitude.

Currently I am looking for a routing library that gives me driving directions.

Deixe uma Resposta

